|
|
|
|
| Author |
Message
|
end all war
M/26
GREEN BAY,
Wisconsin
Instant Message
Send Message
|
Posted:
Apr 8, 2008 4:00 AM
This is kinda weird. Or maybe funny. Whatever.
Do a google search for soaw.org
and just below the clickable title to go the the site is the following
"This site may harm your computer."
It is a google warning. If you click on the warning, this is a part of what reads there.
"This warning message appears with search results we’ve identified as sites that may install malicious software on your computer"
Somehow I find it hard to believe SOAWatch is doing anything to your computer.
|
Lord Gabe The Gooniepunk
M/24
Richfield,
Minnesota
Instant Message
Send Message
|
Posted:
Apr 9, 2008 2:02 AM
No, SOA Wtach is doing something harmful, IT’S INFORMING PEOPLE!!! Oh, God, we can’t have that!
|
end all war
M/26
GREEN BAY,
Wisconsin
Instant Message
Send Message
|
Posted:
Apr 21, 2008 12:45 PM
Apparently this google warming may indicate the site has been hacked and may be sending
viruses out to people that access their page.
Guest on the show "On the Media" talks about this.
from about
20:00
to
31:30
http://www.onthemedia.org/episodes/2008/04
April 18, 2008
what we sacrifice in the long run if we opt for a secure, reliable internet now;
|
|
|

|